About Us

The Youth Leadership Association works to prepare the next generation of community, civic, and business leaders in Ohio and West Virginia. Our five pillars are: Leadership, Character, Service, Entrepreneurship, and Philanthropy. Through our local YLA Chapters and a variety of engaging programs, we provide opportunities for leadership and service to anyone who joins.

Our organization traces its roots back for over a century, and our programs have continued to make an impact on the lives of young people across Ohio and West Virginia. Our goal is to continue to provide valuable opportunities for youth to succeed and to prepare to lead their communities in the future. 

Our Mission

“We believe that helping youth achieve their full potential is our primary mission. We seek to help youth develop leadership and citizenship skills for a lifelong commitment to service through character-building programs for all that strengthen spirit, mind, and body.”

Our Team

Tony Antonini

Interim Executive Director
(681) 443-0826
tony@ylaleads.org

Alicia Ridenour

Administrative Manager / Fiscal Officer
(304) 675-5899
alicia@ylaleads.org

Teresa Tennant

Leslie Barton-Howell

Horseshoe Administrative Coordinator
(304) 478-2481
leslie@ylaleads.org

Mary Smith

Quilt Camp Coordinator
(304) 478-2899
mary@ylaleads.org

David King

Sharon Cassidy

Administrative Assistant
(304) 478-2481
sharon@ylaleads.org

Kate Perkins

AmeriCorps Vista Volunteer
kate@ylaleads.org

Madison Adkins

AmeriCorps Vista Volunteer
madison@ylaleads.org

Payton Shreve

AmeriCorps Vista Volunteer
payton@ylaleads.org

Sonny Morgan

Cave Lake Operations Manager
(937) 588-3252
sonny@ylaleads.org

Ed Tennant

Horseshoe Maintenence Coordinator
(304) 478-2481
ed@ylaleads.org

Board of Directors

David Runkle

President

Aaron Stockmeister

Vice President

Lynne Crow

Secretary

Joe Caltrider

Treasurer

Benn Webb

Matthew Bernotas

Jarred Cannon

Angie Domico-Cox

Tess Elshoff

Dr. E Gordon Gee

Clare Gordon

Jessica Greathouse

Chris Hamilton

Riley Keaton

Conrad Lucas

Sean McCabe

Karen Price

Zach Thuring

Steve Volk

Mark Cannon

Emeritus

Charles Creamer

Emeritus

Ellen Goodwin

Emeritus

Sarah Minear

Emeritus

Gordon R. Thorn

Emeritus

Contact Us

Leave us a message

3309 Horseshoe Run Rd, Parsons, WV 26287

(304) 478-2481